Why do I get Warning Mails from TelemetryDeck?
We feel the same way—we get too many emails in our inbox every day, and we try not to add to the feeling of being overwhelmed. For example, our newsletter is sent out only once or twice a month.
Nevertheless, we need to keep our customers informed about relevant developments, so we send out automated informational emails.
These include:
- A warning that 80% of the contractually agreed volume has been reached
- A warning that 100% of the agreed volume has been reached and that the account is now restricted (if you are a free user)
- A warning that the volume has been exceeded for the second time and that an upgrade is pending (if you have a paid plan)
- A notification that the account has been upgraded to the next higher plan
- Notifications that a Personal Access Token has been created, or one is expiring
- A notification about an upcoming auto-upgrade to your plan
Can I unsubscribe from warning emails?
It is not possible to unsubscribe from warning emails, as they contain important information about the status of your TelemetryDeck account. However, there are two options:
- If you want to keep using TelemetryDeck, perform an upgrade to ensure there is always sufficient headroom for monthly events
- If you don’t want to keep using TelemetryDeck, request account deletion from our support team.
What else can I do?
We try our best to make TelemetryDeck as convenient as possible for you to use. And we feel that we are doing a great job. But this is just a feeling. If you have any questions, concerns, or improvements, we are super happy to hear about it at support@telemetrydeck.com.